Arrival To Singapore

April 2, 2009. Tuesday.

We woke up earlier than usual. I really wanted to log in to my internet accounts but my mother told me to take a bath since we couldn’t afford to be late. Then we ate our usual breakfast – hotdog and steamed rice.

As we prepared ourselves, it was odd that I wasn’t excited unlike my younger brother who kept on saying, “Yay! We’re going now. I’m so excited!”. Perhaps I didn’t know what to expect. After all, it would be my first time to ride in an airplance, and my first trip to another country – Singapore.

We have 6 baggage, all full of extra blankets, clothes, and foods such as dried and smoked fish. They were really heavy, good thing my uncle was there to help us put them all in the back of the car. He would also accompany and drive us all the way to  Diosdado Macapagal International Airport.

Food sold in airplanes are really expensive as they say, so we bought some extra food that we could eat during the flight as we arrived at the airport. At 1:30 PM, we checked in. And we went through a lot of things –  they scanned our baggage, then weighed and put them on cargo, then we went to the  Immigration Office, and lastly body inspection. Then we just waited until our airplane arrived – Tiger Airways.

I had a nice view. :DSadly, I wasn’t able to take pictures of the clouds. They were really fluffy and cute, like cotton candies. And we took off really fast, in just a second, the buildings below became really small like I’m looking at Google Earth. I slept after a few minutes, then ate a cup of noodles we bought in the plane which costs P140! Then after two and a half hours, we arrived at Changi Airport Budget Terminal.

Daddy was already waiting for us to take us in the condominium. But before that, we ate dinner at Burger King. We  also bought SMRT cards – mode of payment for MRT lines and buses in Singapore. Singapore’s transportation is really comfortable, fast and easy. Just tap the card for payment.

And I was surprised to see a lot of condominiums! I guess Singapore is really that small country. And everywhere you turn, there is a badminton court, basketball court, gym equipments and other recreational area.

Singapore - Chua Cho Kang 420
Singapore – Chua Cho Kang 420

Leave a Reply

