Sweet Sixteen

I was really looking forward for my sixteenth birthday since it would be a school day. That would mean a lot of greetings from my classmates and friends and also a little celebration with my dormmates. However, storm Ondoy came so classes were suspended, reminding me what super typhoon Milenyo did during my birthday when I was first year. It seems like September 28 is always a miserable day.

Everybody in our house has classes and work to attend to so I was left alone. I felt lonely but at least a few people greeted me. One of my friend gave me a really nice gift; a diary with a fantasy-style drawing of a lady at the front cover. I decided that I should start writing on it next year.

Anyway, we made carbonara pasta and crema de fruta but I ate mostly of them.

DSC01971

Leave a Reply

