Wish Upon a Star

Whew!  I just came home a few hours before I posted this entry. It was hell when I was still in school dormitory; there was no Christmas feeling at all.  So I’m really glad and content right now.

Though Christmas season is finally here, my mind is not yet completely in vacation mode. I still have to pass a lot of requirements next year. Oh well.

Here’s my wish list:

1. DLSR Camera: I really love photography obviously if you know me well. But I can’t afford to buy it so I’m using my camera cellphone for my photo pleasure.

2. Cute pair of Guinea Pig: I have all what it needs to house a pair of guinea pig; what I lack are the animals.

3. Chopsticks: Metal is better though wooden is fine too.

4. Big set of Crayola crayons: A 128 set or more would be really nice.

5. Any interesting books/manga: I like reading  but I can’t afford to buy if it’s not required in school. I prefer fiction. Here are some of the titles I’m looking for:

  • Geisha, A Life / Geisha of Gion by Mineko Iwasaki
  • Geisha by Liza Dalby
  • Other Geisha-related books
  • Suikoden III Manga Volumes: 1, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11
  • Amy Tan’s books
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns
  • Harry Potter Series
  • Chronicles of Narnia Series

I also wish a happy and complete family bonding. Of course I’ll be giving some gifts for my friends too. After all, Christmas is the season of giving and receiving.

Merry Christmas! Maligayang Pasko!

Leave a Reply

