Fantine Drawing

I learned how to draw human figures from the comics I used to read since when I was in kindergarten. I tried copying the style, and from that, I practiced and practiced until I was able to develop my own. And looking back from all the drawings I did all these years, I could say that I improved a lot. I was like, “I really drew this?”. But then I was happy to see my old drawings, and laughed at how I found them good before.

I usually draw spontaneously on my notebooks (during class), so I got used with ballpens. But once in a while, I try drawing neatly with pencil. Still, I found it hard to do, so I guess this is my best shot for now.

I named the girl Fantine, from one of the characters in Les Miserables. I think she’s supposed to be an angel.

Leave a Reply

