8th Birthday

My younger brother turned ten since last May, but I guess it’s not too late to post about it. It’s just a very simple and ordinary celebration; just a cake, and I think we also cooked spaghetti, the most typical birthday food. After all, what is important was we remembered his special day, and also ours, where we had a younger brother.

I think tenth birthday are more significant and more celebrated in other countries since it’s one decade. But in the Philippines, seventh birthday is one of the most extravagant celebrations, including first and eighteenth.

We bought his cake from Red Ribbon – Oreo Cake. I also had a similar type of cake during my last birthday for my closest friends, and another chocolate cake roll for my org mates. Mine melted since I wasn’t able to chill it in a refrigerator. But it still tasted good, just very mushy in texture.

I like his birthday candle. It was sparking.

Leave a Reply

