It’s Already June

Rain has started to pour down more frequently. School-related news has begun to appear more regularly in the news: from tuition fee hikes, dropout problems, same old discussions about the poor condition of public schools, to preparations for the upcoming start of classes. My mother has even bought us some school supplies, uniform for my younger brother, and some things we would be needing for our college life. With all these premonitions, I can tell that my summer vacation is at its end.

But I’m not really sad, in fact, I’m pretty excited about it. Two months of idleness has made me long for something to work on to. Perhaps I’m the type of person who cannot stand being idle. So, I used some of the time for advance studying and learning Kanji. It wasn’t easy learning by yourself though, I couldn’t tell my mistakes.

One of the things that made me look forward for the upcoming start of classes was when we found a wonderful, homey, and cozy bed space along the heart of the university, together with my high school friends. I could already imagine how we would live every day. I’m sure we’ll be having fun.

For now, here are the pictures when we went to Tortugas to watch the breathtaking sunrise. I didn’t actually plan on going at first because I was still sleepy when my mother woke us up very early. Good thing I was able to drag myself or else I have would have regretted it.

I saw a lot of babies and toddlers that morning, I thought their mothers brought them to catch the early sunlight (which is indeed good for the health). But there is more to that, my mother also added  that sea breeze can cure diseases.

4 comments
    • bcbgarcia said:

      Thank you for the nice comment😀

  1. Almira de Villa said:

    “One of the things that made me look forward for the upcoming start of classes was when we found a wonderful, homey, and cozy bed space along the heart of the university, together with my high school friends. I could already imagine how we would live every day. I’m sure we’ll be having fun.”

    BEA!! Wahahaha I only read this again after so long! What camera are you using now (after your Sony Ericson(sp?) )? I’m also looking forward to living at our room! It’s been three years since 2nd year HS :)) And yeah, I hate being idle o_o I wanna study again!😄 See you sooooon!😀

    English me :>

    • bcbgarcia said:

      Haha. Sure, I’ll take the challenge.

      Unfortunately, I still don’t have a camera that could take a good picture to my heart’s content. The one I used was the DLSR Camera which belongs to my father; he brought it with him when he went home last time, and of course I borrowed it occasionally.

      I was also suddenly inspired with this start-of-sem anticipation, so I took this opportunity to post something. Thank you for reading!😀 See you at the enrollment!

Leave a Reply

