April Fool’s Day

After checking and reading my email, I decided to visit UP Diliman’s CRS siite and see if there are already grades posted in my account. Then, when the page finished loading, I saw this:

There was a “nyan cat” just below the header, and the font had changed to “Comic Sans”. I was actually wondering what came up of CRS that time. Why a “nyan cat” all of a sudden? (though I actually loved it, hoping it would stay for long) So, I googled about it and then I learned that it is for April Fool’s Day. And yes, I wasn’t aware that today is April Fool’s Day. Apparently, it’s not very popular here in our country. And so, I was fooled by CRS. Nice one! Love that gimmick!

Leave a Reply

