Elephant and Phoenix Cloud Figures

As I was hanging the clothes I have washed that day to the clothesline, I noticed these beautiful cirrus clouds floating along the sunset sky. It’s been a long time since I have seen these feathery wispy clouds. It was a spectacular sight.

Right now, I can imagine two figures forming in a one cloud formation: an elephant and a phoenix. Here in the first pictures, the essential parts of the elephants can be seen, especially its big ears and long muscular nose.

If you rotate the view 90 degrees counterclockwise, the essential parts of the phoenix can be seen instead: its beak, tail, crown, etc.

The sky is really an unpredictable subject of photography. Good thing I had my cellphone with me that time or else I would have missed these beautiful cloud figures.

Leave a Reply

