Sigh

My whole self achingly and overwhelmingly cries for rest and peace of mind. Too much load of papers was very tiring, submitting them halfway-done was heartbreaking, thinking ideas was mind-boggling, and racing through the time was stressful. But I have really no choice these past weeks because they come one after another, sometimes more than one at once. I feel like crying often times. For a perfectionist me, I wish I had the chance to do them long before the deadline so that I can pass them to my heart’s satisfaction. I wish for more time. But now I have to let do and let God. Just keep doing things, budgeting time, offering work for silent deep-hearted prayers.

This was also the reason why I haven’t recollected myself for Christmas. But I hope I will have more time now that Christmas vacation has started.

Leave a Reply

