Iskrambol

Things are getting busier now that I am gearing towards graduation. I hope I can manage. But anyway, one time during class, I was suddenly inspired to make a very short poem about my current favorite dessert. Ice scramble! They’re so cheap, that’s why. I like mine with extra helpings of milk powder and marshmallow, and of course, no chocolate syrup added. I buy my ice scramble in a kiosk named “Iskomai” where they named their ice scramble product as “Iskorambol”. Isko for scholar.

Bundok ng pinong yelo na kulay rosas
Tinaktakan ng matamis na pulbong gatas
Saka likidong tsokolate pang ibabaw
Swak na panghimagas sa taong uhaw.

Very rough translation:
Mountain of finely-shaved ice dyed pink
Showered with sweet powdered milk
Then add chocolate syrup to top
Surely a satisfying dessert to a thirsty one.

Leave a Reply

