Kouyou in Kamigamo-jinja (上賀茂神社の紅葉)

It’s been half a year since my last post! It only shows how busy I had been these past few months. Lab experiments were fun, challenging and can be time-demanding and so I haven’t been able to do blogging, much less sightseeing these days. I am currently cramming the data I’ll be presenting for this week’s symposium abroad. After this, I will definitely slow down and relax, and go around Kyoto!

While it’s already summer here, I’ll be sharing some off-season pictures for these coming posts.

And yes, I went to Kamigamo-jinja, the sister shrine of Shimogamo-jinja and another World Heritage Site. It’s a large complex located along the upper banks of the Kamogawa and near the mountains. But I think I still prefer Shimogamo-jinja for its tranquil forest. Nevertheless, it was beautiful with canals intertwining some parts of the shrine.

DSC00068DSC00074DSC00075DSC00085DSC00087DSC00091DSC00100DSC00106

DSC00107

1 comment
  1. After visiting Japan I realized the beauty of 紅葉! I’ve also got a few pics on my blog if you don’t already have enough of these pretty leaves. 😉

Leave a comment